Compare / head-to-head
Amazon Nova LitevsGPT-5
Amazon Nova Lite and GPT-5 do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Amazon Nova Lite is 37.5x cheaper per token. GPT-5 has the larger context window (400K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Amazon Nova Lite
37.5x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5
400K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 95.2522%
Amazon · OpenAI
Amazon Nova Lite
Amazon · released 2024-12-02
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 8 only Amazon Nova Lite · 8 only GPT-5| Benchmark | Amazon Nova Lite | GPT-5 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Amazon Nova Lite reports · 8 | ||||
| MMLU | 80.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-C | 92.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BBH | 82.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DROP | 80.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA | 42% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GSM8K | 94.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFEval | 89.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MATH | 73.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5 reports · 8 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 74.9% ↗ | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 86.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | not reported | 94.6% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 22% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 55.4% ↗epoch | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 91.4% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 50.1% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 73.6% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Amazon Nova Lite minus GPT-5 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Amazon Nova Lite | GPT-5 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 300K tokens | 400K tokens | GPT-5 |
| Max output | 10K tokens | 128K tokens | GPT-5 |
| Input price / 1M | $0.06 ↗ | $1.25 ↗ | Amazon Nova Lite |
| Output price / 1M | $0.24 ↗ | $10 ↗ | Amazon Nova Lite |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.125 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $0.3 | $11.25 | Amazon Nova Lite |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2024-12-02 | 2025-08-07 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 9 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Amazon Nova Lite vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Amazon Nova Lite and GPT-5 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.