Compare / head-to-head
Amazon Nova LitevsStep 3.5 Flash
Amazon Nova Lite and Step 3.5 Flash do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Amazon Nova Lite has the larger context window (300K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Amazon Nova Lite
300K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
Amazon · StepFun
Amazon Nova Lite
Amazon · released 2024-12-02
textvision
Step 3.5 Flash
StepFun · released 2026-02-12
text
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 18 · 5 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 8 only Amazon Nova Lite · 17 only Step 3.5 Flash| Benchmark | Amazon Nova Lite | Step 3.5 Flash | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Amazon Nova Lite reports · 8 | ||||
| MMLU | 80.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-C | 92.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BBH | 82.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DROP | 80.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA | 42% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GSM8K | 94.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFEval | 89.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MATH | 73.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Step 3.5 Flash reports · 17 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 74.4% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | not reported | 97.3% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | not reported | 96.7% ↗matharena | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1403.7 ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp | not reported | 51.6% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp (with context manager) | not reported | 69% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp-ZH | not reported | 66.9% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp-ZH (with context manager) | not reported | 73.7% ↗ | — | — |
| GAIA (no file) | not reported | 84.5% ↗ | — | — |
| HMMT 2025 (Feb/Nov average) | not reported | 96.2% ↗ | — | — |
| IMOAnswerBench | not reported | 85.4% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench v6 | not reported | 86.4% ↗ | — | — |
| ResearchRubrics | not reported | 65.3% ↗ | — | — |
| Tau2-Bench | not reported | 88.2% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 | not reported | 51% ↗ | — | — |
| xbench-DeepSearch 2025.05 | not reported | 83.7% ↗ | — | — |
| xbench-DeepSearch 2025.10 | not reported | 56.3% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Amazon Nova Lite minus Step 3.5 Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Amazon Nova Lite | Step 3.5 Flash | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 300K tokens | 256K tokens | Amazon Nova Lite |
| Max output | 10K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $0.06 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $0.24 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $0.3 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Amazon Nova Lite |
| Released | 2024-12-02 | 2026-02-12 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 18 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Amazon Nova Lite vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Step 3.5 Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Amazon Nova Lite and Step 3.5 Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.