ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Amazon Nova PremiervsClaude Opus 4.6

Claude Opus 4.6 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Both offer a 1M-token context window.

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
Claude Opus 4.6 leads
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 100%
Amazon · Anthropic
Amazon Nova Premier
Amazon · released 2025-04-30
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
10K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
6 · 2 core
Claude Opus 4.6
Anthropic · released 2026-02-05
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$25
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
19 · 9 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkAmazon Nova PremierClaude Opus 4.6ΔEdge
Reported by both · 1
SWE-bench Verified42.4% 80.8% -38.4 ptClaude Opus 4.6
Only Amazon Nova Premier reports · 5
MMLU87.4% not reported
BFCL63.7% not reported
CharXiv84.6% not reported
MATH-50082% not reported
SimpleQA with RAG86.3% not reported
Only Claude Opus 4.6 reports · 17
GPQA Diamondnot reported91.3%
AIME 2026not reported96.7% matharena
LMArena Elonot reported1497.5
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)not reported68.8%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported26.8% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported66% epoch
MCP Atlasnot reported59.5%
MMMLUnot reported91.1%
MMMU-Pro (no tools)not reported73.9%
MMMU-Pro (with tools)not reported77.3%
OSWorld-Verifiednot reported72.7%
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported94.4% epoch
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported47% epoch
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)not reported78.7% epoch
Tau2-bench Retailnot reported91.9%
Tau2-bench Telecomnot reported99.3%
Terminal-Bench 2.0not reported65.4%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Amazon Nova Premier minus Claude Opus 4.6 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecAmazon Nova PremierClaude Opus 4.6Edge
Context window1M tokens1M tokensTie
Max output10K tokens128K tokensClaude Opus 4.6
Input price / 1M$5
Output price / 1M$25
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$30
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2025-04-302026-02-05
Cited benchmark scores619
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Amazon Nova Premier vs …

More matchups

Claude Opus 4.6 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Amazon Nova Premier and Claude Opus 4.6 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.