ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Amazon Nova PremiervsClaude Opus 4.7

Claude Opus 4.7 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Both offer a 1M-token context window.

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
Claude Opus 4.7 leads
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 100%
Amazon · Anthropic
Amazon Nova Premier
Amazon · released 2025-04-30
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
10K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
6 · 2 core
Claude Opus 4.7
Anthropic · released 2026-04-16
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$25
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
18 · 14 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkAmazon Nova PremierClaude Opus 4.7ΔEdge
Reported by both · 1
SWE-bench Verified42.4% 87.6% -45.2 ptClaude Opus 4.7
Only Amazon Nova Premier reports · 5
MMLU87.4% not reported
BFCL63.7% not reported
CharXiv84.6% not reported
MATH-50082% not reported
SimpleQA with RAG86.3% not reported
Only Claude Opus 4.7 reports · 16
GPQA Diamondnot reported94.2%
AIME 2026not reported95.8% matharena
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)not reported46.9%
LMArena Elonot reported1483.4
BrowseCompnot reported79.8%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported31.7% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported70.2% epoch
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)not reported54.7%
OSWorld-Verifiednot reported82.8%
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported97.8% epoch
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported51.7% epoch
SWE-bench Multilingualnot reported80.5%
SWE-bench Multimodalnot reported34.5%
SWE-Bench Pronot reported64.3%
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)not reported83.5% epoch
Terminal-Bench 2.1not reported66.1%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Amazon Nova Premier minus Claude Opus 4.7 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecAmazon Nova PremierClaude Opus 4.7Edge
Context window1M tokens1M tokensTie
Max output10K tokens128K tokensClaude Opus 4.7
Input price / 1M$5
Output price / 1M$25
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$30
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2025-04-302026-04-16
Cited benchmark scores618
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Amazon Nova Premier vs …

More matchups

Claude Opus 4.7 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Amazon Nova Premier and Claude Opus 4.7 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.