ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Amazon Nova PremiervsGrok 4.6

Amazon Nova Premier and Grok 4.6 do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Amazon Nova Premier has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
Amazon Nova Premier
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
Amazon · xAI
Amazon Nova Premier
Amazon · released 2025-04-30
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
10K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
6 · 2 core
Grok 4.6
xAI · released 2026-08-12
textvision
Context
500K
Max out
Input /1M
$2
Output /1M
$6
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
15 · 5 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkAmazon Nova PremierGrok 4.6ΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only Amazon Nova Premier reports · 6
SWE-bench Verified42.4% not reported
MMLU87.4% not reported
BFCL63.7% not reported
CharXiv84.6% not reported
MATH-50082% not reported
SimpleQA with RAG86.3% not reported
Only Grok 4.6 reports · 15
GPQA Diamondnot reported94% epoch
AA-Briefcasenot reported1577
APEX-Agentsnot reported57.5%
APEX-SWEnot reported56.4%
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Indexnot reported61
CursorBench 3.2not reported69.9%
DeepSWE v1.1not reported65.9%
FrontierCode v1.1 (Extended)not reported61.3%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported31.7% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported66% epoch
GDPVal-AA v2not reported1753
Harvey LAB (Vals)not reported15.8%
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported99.2% epoch
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported49.3% epoch
Terminal-Bench 3.0not reported26%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Amazon Nova Premier minus Grok 4.6 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecAmazon Nova PremierGrok 4.6Edge
Context window1M tokens500K tokensAmazon Nova Premier
Max output10K tokens
Input price / 1M$2
Output price / 1M$6
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$8
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2025-04-302026-08-12
Cited benchmark scores615
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Amazon Nova Premier vs …

More matchups

Grok 4.6 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Amazon Nova Premier and Grok 4.6 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.