ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Amazon Nova ProvsClaude Opus 4.6

Amazon Nova Pro and Claude Opus 4.6 do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Amazon Nova Pro is 7.5x cheaper per token. Claude Opus 4.6 has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Amazon Nova Pro
7.5x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 4.6
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 100%
Amazon · Anthropic
Amazon Nova Pro
Amazon · released 2024-12-02
textvision
Context
300K
Max out
10K
Input /1M
$0.8
Output /1M
$3.2
Cached /1M
Scores
8 · 2 core
Claude Opus 4.6
Anthropic · released 2026-02-05
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$25
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
19 · 9 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkAmazon Nova ProClaude Opus 4.6ΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only Amazon Nova Pro reports · 8
MMLU85.9% not reported
ARC-C94.8% not reported
BBH86.9% not reported
DROP85.4% not reported
GPQA46.9% not reported
GSM8K94.8% not reported
IFEval92.1% not reported
MATH76.6% not reported
Only Claude Opus 4.6 reports · 18
SWE-bench Verifiednot reported80.8%
GPQA Diamondnot reported91.3%
AIME 2026not reported96.7% matharena
LMArena Elonot reported1497.5
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)not reported68.8%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported26.8% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported66% epoch
MCP Atlasnot reported59.5%
MMMLUnot reported91.1%
MMMU-Pro (no tools)not reported73.9%
MMMU-Pro (with tools)not reported77.3%
OSWorld-Verifiednot reported72.7%
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported94.4% epoch
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported47% epoch
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)not reported78.7% epoch
Tau2-bench Retailnot reported91.9%
Tau2-bench Telecomnot reported99.3%
Terminal-Bench 2.0not reported65.4%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Amazon Nova Pro minus Claude Opus 4.6 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecAmazon Nova ProClaude Opus 4.6Edge
Context window300K tokens1M tokensClaude Opus 4.6
Max output10K tokens128K tokensClaude Opus 4.6
Input price / 1M$0.8 $5 Amazon Nova Pro
Output price / 1M$3.2 $25 Amazon Nova Pro
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$4$30Amazon Nova Pro
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2024-12-022026-02-05
Cited benchmark scores819
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Amazon Nova Pro vs …

More matchups

Claude Opus 4.6 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Amazon Nova Pro and Claude Opus 4.6 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.