Compare / head-to-head
Amazon Nova ProvsGPT-5.5
Amazon Nova Pro and GPT-5.5 do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Amazon Nova Pro is 8.8x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Amazon Nova Pro
8.8x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 94.2446%
Amazon · OpenAI
Amazon Nova Pro
Amazon · released 2024-12-02
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 8 only Amazon Nova Pro · 21 only GPT-5.5| Benchmark | Amazon Nova Pro | GPT-5.5 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Amazon Nova Pro reports · 8 | ||||
| MMLU | 85.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-C | 94.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BBH | 86.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DROP | 85.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA | 46.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GSM8K | 94.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFEval | 92.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MATH | 76.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5.5 reports · 21 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 90.7% ↗epoch | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | not reported | 100% ↗matharena ⚠ | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1465.6 ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | not reported | 95% ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | not reported | 85% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp | not reported | 84.4% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 1-3 | not reported | 51.7% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | not reported | 35.4% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 72.5% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 85.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | not reported | 84.9% ↗ | — | — |
| MCP Atlas | not reported | 75.3% ↗ | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro (no tools) | not reported | 81.2% ↗ | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro (with tools) | not reported | 83.2% ↗ | — | — |
| OSWorld-Verified | not reported | 78.7% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 84.4% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 63% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | not reported | 58.6% ↗ | — | — |
| Tau2-bench Telecom | not reported | 98% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 | not reported | 82.7% ↗ | — | — |
| Toolathlon | not reported | 55.6% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Amazon Nova Pro minus GPT-5.5 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Amazon Nova Pro | GPT-5.5 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 300K tokens | 1M tokens | GPT-5.5 |
| Max output | 10K tokens | 128K tokens | GPT-5.5 |
| Input price / 1M | $0.8 ↗ | $5 ↗ | Amazon Nova Pro |
| Output price / 1M | $3.2 ↗ | $30 ↗ | Amazon Nova Pro |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.5 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $4 | $35 | Amazon Nova Pro |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2024-12-02 | 2026-04-23 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 21 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Amazon Nova Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.5 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Amazon Nova Pro and GPT-5.5 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.