ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Amazon Nova ProvsGrok 4.6

Amazon Nova Pro and Grok 4.6 do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Amazon Nova Pro is 2x cheaper per token. Grok 4.6 has the larger context window (500K tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Amazon Nova Pro
2x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Grok 4.6
500K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
Amazon · xAI
Amazon Nova Pro
Amazon · released 2024-12-02
textvision
Context
300K
Max out
10K
Input /1M
$0.8
Output /1M
$3.2
Cached /1M
Scores
8 · 2 core
Grok 4.6
xAI · released 2026-08-12
textvision
Context
500K
Max out
Input /1M
$2
Output /1M
$6
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
15 · 5 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkAmazon Nova ProGrok 4.6ΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only Amazon Nova Pro reports · 8
MMLU85.9% not reported
ARC-C94.8% not reported
BBH86.9% not reported
DROP85.4% not reported
GPQA46.9% not reported
GSM8K94.8% not reported
IFEval92.1% not reported
MATH76.6% not reported
Only Grok 4.6 reports · 15
GPQA Diamondnot reported94% epoch
AA-Briefcasenot reported1577
APEX-Agentsnot reported57.5%
APEX-SWEnot reported56.4%
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Indexnot reported61
CursorBench 3.2not reported69.9%
DeepSWE v1.1not reported65.9%
FrontierCode v1.1 (Extended)not reported61.3%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported31.7% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported66% epoch
GDPVal-AA v2not reported1753
Harvey LAB (Vals)not reported15.8%
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported99.2% epoch
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported49.3% epoch
Terminal-Bench 3.0not reported26%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Amazon Nova Pro minus Grok 4.6 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecAmazon Nova ProGrok 4.6Edge
Context window300K tokens500K tokensGrok 4.6
Max output10K tokens
Input price / 1M$0.8 $2 Amazon Nova Pro
Output price / 1M$3.2 $6 Amazon Nova Pro
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$4$8Amazon Nova Pro
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2024-12-022026-08-12
Cited benchmark scores815
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Amazon Nova Pro vs …

More matchups

Grok 4.6 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Amazon Nova Pro and Grok 4.6 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.