Compare / head-to-head
Claude Fable 5.1vsPhi-4 Mini Reasoning
Claude Fable 5.1 and Phi-4 Mini Reasoning do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Claude Fable 5.1 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Claude Fable 5.1
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Anthropic · Microsoft
Claude Fable 5.1
Anthropic · released 2026-09-01
textvision
Phi-4 Mini Reasoning
Microsoft · released 2025-04-30
text
- Context
- 128K
- Max out
- 128K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 3 · 2 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 8 only Claude Fable 5.1 · 3 only Phi-4 Mini Reasoning| Benchmark | Claude Fable 5.1 | Phi-4 Mini Reasoning | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Claude Fable 5.1 reports · 8 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 60.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| CursorBench 3.2.0 | 73.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 87.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 90.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | 1853 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 100% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 70.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Science 0.1 | 52.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Phi-4 Mini Reasoning reports · 3 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 52% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | not reported | 57.5% ↗ | — | — |
| MATH-500 | not reported | 94.6% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Fable 5.1 minus Phi-4 Mini Reasoning in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Fable 5.1 | Phi-4 Mini Reasoning | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 128K tokens | Claude Fable 5.1 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 128K tokens | Tie |
| Input price / 1M | $10 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $50 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.25 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $60 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Claude Fable 5.1 |
| Released | 2026-09-01 | 2025-04-30 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 3 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Fable 5.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Phi-4 Mini Reasoning vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Fable 5.1 and Phi-4 Mini Reasoning on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.