Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 4.1vsDeepSeek V4 Pro
DeepSeek V4 Pro leads 4 of 5 shared benchmarks. DeepSeek V4 Pro is 69x cheaper per token. DeepSeek V4 Pro has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 4
DeepSeek V4 Pro leads · 1 tied
Cheaper per token
DeepSeek V4 Pro
69x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
DeepSeek V4 Pro
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 100%
Anthropic · DeepSeek
Claude Opus 4.1
Anthropic · released 2025-08-05
textvision
DeepSeek V4 Pro
DeepSeek · released 2026-08-13
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
5 shared · 1 only Claude Opus 4.1 · 6 only DeepSeek V4 Pro| Benchmark | Claude Opus 4.1 | DeepSeek V4 Pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 5 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 77.3% ↗epoch | 90.9% ↗epoch | -13.6 pt | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 2.4% ↗epoch | 2.4% ↗epoch | 0 | Tie |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 12.6% ↗epoch | 45.3% ↗epoch | -32.7 pt | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 68.9% ↗epoch | 96.7% ↗epoch | -27.8 pt | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 73.3% ↗epoch | 77.6% ↗epoch | -4.3 pt | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Only Claude Opus 4.1 reports · 1 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 74.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only DeepSeek V4 Pro reports · 6 | ||||
| AIME 2026 | not reported | 96.7% ↗matharena ⚠ | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1450.6 ↗ | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | not reported | 62.7% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | not reported | 60% ↗ | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 47% ↗epoch | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | not reported | 87.9% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.1 minus DeepSeek V4 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 4.1 | DeepSeek V4 Pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 200K tokens | 1M tokens | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Max output | 32K tokens | 384K tokens | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Input price / 1M | $15 ↗ | $0.435 ↗ | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Output price / 1M | $75 ↗ | $0.87 ↗ | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Cached input / 1M | $1.5 ↗ | $0.004 ↗ | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $90 | $1.31 | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Claude Opus 4.1 |
| Released | 2025-08-05 | 2026-08-13 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 11 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 4.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
DeepSeek V4 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.1 and DeepSeek V4 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.