Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 4.1vsGemini 3.1 Pro Preview
Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview is 6.4x cheaper per token. Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 4
Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview leads
Cheaper per token
Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview
6.4x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 100%
Anthropic · Google
Claude Opus 4.1
Anthropic · released 2025-08-05
textvision
Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview
Google · released 2026-02-19
textvisionaudio
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 2 only Claude Opus 4.1 · 5 only Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview| Benchmark | Claude Opus 4.1 | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 77.3% ↗epoch | 94.3% ↗ | -17 pt | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 2.4% ↗epoch | 26.8% ↗epoch | -24.4 pt | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 12.6% ↗epoch | 59.6% ↗epoch | -47 pt | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 68.9% ↗epoch | 95.6% ↗epoch | -26.7 pt | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| Only Claude Opus 4.1 reports · 2 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 74.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 73.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview reports · 5 | ||||
| AIME 2026 | not reported | 98.3% ↗matharena ⚠ | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1480.1 ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 | not reported | 77.1% ↗ | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 73.5% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | not reported | 54.2% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.1 minus Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 4.1 | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 200K tokens | 1.0M tokens | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| Max output | 32K tokens | 66K tokens | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| Input price / 1M | $15 ↗ | $2 ↗ | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| Output price / 1M | $75 ↗ | $12 ↗ | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| Cached input / 1M | $1.5 ↗ | $0.2 ↗ | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $90 | $14 | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision · audio | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| Released | 2025-08-05 | 2026-02-19 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 10 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 4.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.1 and Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.