Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 4.1vso3-pro
Claude Opus 4.1 and o3-pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Claude Opus 4.1 is 1.1x cheaper per token. Both offer a 200K-token context window.
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Claude Opus 4.1
1.1x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 200K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Anthropic · OpenAI
Claude Opus 4.1
Anthropic · released 2025-08-05
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 6 only Claude Opus 4.1 · 0 only o3-pro| Benchmark | Claude Opus 4.1 | o3-pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Claude Opus 4.1 reports · 6 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 74.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | 77.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 2.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 12.6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 68.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 73.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only o3-pro reports · 0 | ||||
| o3-pro reports nothing Claude Opus 4.1 does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.1 minus o3-pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 4.1 | o3-pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 200K tokens | 200K tokens | Tie |
| Max output | 32K tokens | 100K tokens | o3-pro |
| Input price / 1M | $15 ↗ | $20 ↗ | Claude Opus 4.1 |
| Output price / 1M | $75 ↗ | $80 ↗ | Claude Opus 4.1 |
| Cached input / 1M | $1.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $90 | $100 | Claude Opus 4.1 |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2025-08-05 | 2025-06-10 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 0 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 4.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.1 and o3-pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.