Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 4.1vsPhi-4
Claude Opus 4.1 leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. Claude Opus 4.1 has the larger context window (200K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
Claude Opus 4.1 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 4.1
200K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Anthropic · Microsoft
Claude Opus 4.1
Anthropic · released 2025-08-05
textvision
Phi-4
Microsoft · released 2024-12-12
text
- Context
- 16K
- Max out
- 16K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 11 · 7 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 4 only Claude Opus 4.1 · 8 only Phi-4| Benchmark | Claude Opus 4.1 | Phi-4 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 77.3% ↗epoch | 56.1% ↗ | +21.2 pt | Claude Opus 4.1 |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 68.9% ↗epoch | 13.8% ↗epoch | +55.1 pt | Claude Opus 4.1 |
| Only Claude Opus 4.1 reports · 4 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 74.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 2.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 12.6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 73.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Phi-4 reports · 8 | ||||
| MMLU | not reported | 84.8% ↗ | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 70.4% ↗ | — | — |
| HumanEval | not reported | 82.6% ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1216.6 ↗ | — | — |
| ArenaHard | not reported | 75.4% ↗ | — | — |
| HumanEval+ | not reported | 82.8% ↗ | — | — |
| IFEval | not reported | 63% ↗ | — | — |
| MATH | not reported | 80.4% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.1 minus Phi-4 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 4.1 | Phi-4 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 200K tokens | 16K tokens | Claude Opus 4.1 |
| Max output | 32K tokens | 16K tokens | Claude Opus 4.1 |
| Input price / 1M | $15 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $75 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $1.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $90 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Claude Opus 4.1 |
| Released | 2025-08-05 | 2024-12-12 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 11 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 4.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Phi-4 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.1 and Phi-4 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.