Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 4.6vsHy3
Claude Opus 4.6 leads 3 of 4 shared benchmarks. Claude Opus 4.6 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
3 – 1
Claude Opus 4.6 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 4.6
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Anthropic · Tencent Hunyuan
Claude Opus 4.6
Anthropic · released 2026-02-05
textvision
Hy3
Tencent Hunyuan · released 2026-07-06
text
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 41 · 8 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 14 only Claude Opus 4.6 · 37 only Hy3| Benchmark | Claude Opus 4.6 | Hy3 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 80.8% ↗ | 78% ↗ | +2.8 pt | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| GPQA Diamond | 91.3% ↗ | 90.4% ↗ | +0.9 pt | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| LMArena Elo | 1497.5 ↗ | 1440.6 ↗ | +56.9 | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| MCP Atlas | 59.5% ↗ | 79.1% ↗ | -19.6 pt | Hy3 |
| Only Claude Opus 4.6 reports · 14 | ||||
| AIME 2026 | 96.7% ↗matharena | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | 68.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 26.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 66% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| MMMLU | 91.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro (no tools) | 73.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro (with tools) | 77.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld-Verified | 72.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 94.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 47% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 78.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Tau2-bench Retail | 91.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Tau2-bench Telecom | 99.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 | 65.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Hy3 reports · 37 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | not reported | 37% ↗ | — | — |
| AA-LCR | not reported | 73.4% ↗ | — | — |
| Apex-Agent | not reported | 25.6% ↗ | — | — |
| ArxivMath | not reported | 52.2% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp | not reported | 84.2% ↗ | — | — |
| CL-bench | not reported | 23.8% ↗ | — | — |
| CL-bench Life | not reported | 17% ↗ | — | — |
| ClawEval | not reported | 68.5% ↗ | — | — |
| CMT-Benchmark | not reported | 37.8% ↗ | — | — |
| DeepSearchQA | not reported | 91% ↗ | — | — |
| DeepSWE | not reported | 28% ↗ | — | — |
| e-bench | not reported | 50.2% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierScience-Olympiad | not reported | 74.8% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierScience-Research | not reported | 21.3% ↗ | — | — |
| HLE (with tools, text-only) | not reported | 53.2% ↗ | — | — |
| HorizonMath | not reported | 7.1% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-Backend 2.0 | not reported | 25% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-CompanyBench | not reported | 41.7% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-Euler Pro | not reported | 24.2% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-FinModelBench | not reported | 69% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-Math | not reported | 60.9% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-SkillsWorld | not reported | 45.8% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-SWE Max | not reported | 49% ↗ | — | — |
| IMOAnswerBench | not reported | 90% ↗ | — | — |
| MathArena Apex | not reported | 38.7% ↗ | — | — |
| NL2Repo | not reported | 45.6% ↗ | — | — |
| PHYBench | not reported | 77.4% ↗ | — | — |
| ProdBench | not reported | 23% ↗ | — | — |
| SkillsBench | not reported | 55.3% ↗ | — | — |
| SuperChem | not reported | 54.9% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Multilingual | not reported | 75.8% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Pro | not reported | 57.9% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | not reported | 71.7% ↗ | — | — |
| Toolathlon | not reported | 48.5% ↗ | — | — |
| USAMO 2026 | not reported | 72% ↗ | — | — |
| WideSearch | not reported | 76.4% ↗ | — | — |
| WildClawBench | not reported | 53.6% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.6 minus Hy3 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 4.6 | Hy3 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 256K tokens | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $5 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $25 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $30 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| Released | 2026-02-05 | 2026-07-06 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 19 | 41 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 4.6 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Hy3 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.6 and Hy3 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.