ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Claude Opus 4.6vso3

Claude Opus 4.6 leads 5 of 6 shared benchmarks. o3 is 3x cheaper per token. Claude Opus 4.6 has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
5 – 1
Claude Opus 4.6 leads
Cheaper per token
o3
3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 4.6
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Anthropic · OpenAI
Claude Opus 4.6
Anthropic · released 2026-02-05
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$25
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
19 · 9 core
o3
OpenAI · released 2025-04-16
textvision
Context
200K
Max out
100K
Input /1M
$2
Output /1M
$8
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
7 · 7 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkClaude Opus 4.6o3ΔEdge
Reported by both · 6
SWE-bench Verified80.8% 69.1% +11.7 ptClaude Opus 4.6
GPQA Diamond91.3% 81.8% epoch+9.5 ptClaude Opus 4.6
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)66% epoch33.3% epoch+32.7 ptClaude Opus 4.6
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)94.4% epoch84.4% epoch+10 ptClaude Opus 4.6
SimpleQA Verified47% epoch49.4% epoch-2.4 pto3
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)78.7% epoch62.3% epoch+16.4 ptClaude Opus 4.6
Only Claude Opus 4.6 reports · 12
AIME 202696.7% matharenanot reported
LMArena Elo1497.5 not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)68.8% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)26.8% epochnot reported
MCP Atlas59.5% not reported
MMMLU91.1% not reported
MMMU-Pro (no tools)73.9% not reported
MMMU-Pro (with tools)77.3% not reported
OSWorld-Verified72.7% not reported
Tau2-bench Retail91.9% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom99.3% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.065.4% not reported
Only o3 reports · 1
AIME 2025not reported89.2% matharena
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.6 minus o3 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecClaude Opus 4.6o3Edge
Context window1M tokens200K tokensClaude Opus 4.6
Max output128K tokens100K tokensClaude Opus 4.6
Input price / 1M$5 $2 o3
Output price / 1M$25 $8 o3
Cached input / 1M$0.5 $0.5 Tie
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$30$10o3
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-02-052025-04-16
Cited benchmark scores197
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Claude Opus 4.6 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.6 and o3 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.