ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Claude Opus 4.6vsPhi-4 Reasoning

Claude Opus 4.6 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Claude Opus 4.6 has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
1 – 0
Claude Opus 4.6 leads
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 4.6
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Anthropic · Microsoft
Claude Opus 4.6
Anthropic · released 2026-02-05
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$25
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
19 · 9 core
Phi-4 Reasoning
Microsoft · released 2025-04-30
text
Context
33K
Max out
33K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
4 · 4 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkClaude Opus 4.6Phi-4 ReasoningΔEdge
Reported by both · 1
GPQA Diamond91.3% 65.8% +25.5 ptClaude Opus 4.6
Only Claude Opus 4.6 reports · 17
SWE-bench Verified80.8% not reported
AIME 202696.7% matharenanot reported
LMArena Elo1497.5 not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)68.8% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)26.8% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)66% epochnot reported
MCP Atlas59.5% not reported
MMMLU91.1% not reported
MMMU-Pro (no tools)73.9% not reported
MMMU-Pro (with tools)77.3% not reported
OSWorld-Verified72.7% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)94.4% epochnot reported
SimpleQA Verified47% epochnot reported
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)78.7% epochnot reported
Tau2-bench Retail91.9% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom99.3% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.065.4% not reported
Only Phi-4 Reasoning reports · 3
MMLU-Pronot reported74.3%
AIME 2025not reported62.9%
HumanEval+not reported92.9%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.6 minus Phi-4 Reasoning in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecClaude Opus 4.6Phi-4 ReasoningEdge
Context window1M tokens33K tokensClaude Opus 4.6
Max output128K tokens33K tokensClaude Opus 4.6
Input price / 1M$5
Output price / 1M$25
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$30
Modalitiestext · visiontextClaude Opus 4.6
Released2026-02-052025-04-30
Cited benchmark scores194
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Claude Opus 4.6 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.6 and Phi-4 Reasoning on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.