Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 4.6vs
Qwen3.6-Max-Preview
Claude Opus 4.6 leads 8 of 10 shared benchmarks. Qwen3.6-Max-Preview is 3.3x cheaper per token. Claude Opus 4.6 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
8 – 2
Claude Opus 4.6 leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3.6-Max-Preview
3.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 4.6
1M tokens
Providers
2 providers
Anthropic · Qwen
Claude Opus 4.6
Anthropic · released 2026-02-05
textvision
Qwen3.6-Max-Preview
Qwen · released 2026-04-18
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
10 shared · 28 only Claude Opus 4.6 · 7 only Qwen3.6-Max-Preview| Benchmark | Claude Opus 4.6 | Qwen3.6-Max-Preview | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 10 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 91.3% ↗ | 87.4% ↗epoch run | +3.9 pt | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| LMArena Elo | 1497.5 ↗ | 1460.3 ↗ | +37.2 | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| Chess Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | 17% ↗epoch run | 20% ↗epoch run | -3 pt | Qwen3.6-Max-Preview |
| LMArena WebDev (LMArena) | 1545.9 ↗ | 1481.5 ↗ | +64.4 | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| Mystery Game Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | 25% ↗epoch run | 19% ↗epoch run | +6 pt | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 94.4% ↗epoch run | 91.1% ↗epoch run | +3.3 pt | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| SimpleBench (SimpleBench) | 67.6% ↗ | 63% ↗ | +4.6 pt | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| SimpleQA Verified | 47% ↗epoch run | 52% ↗epoch run | -5 pt | Qwen3.6-Max-Preview |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 78.7% ↗epoch run | 76.7% ↗epoch run | +2 pt | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| Vending-Bench 2 (Andon Labs) | 8017.59 ↗ | 4254.19 ↗ | +3763.4 | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| Only Claude Opus 4.6 reports · 28 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 80.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | 96.7% ↗matharena | not reported | — | — |
| APEX-Agents (Mercor) | 46.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | 68.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| EBR-bench (Epoch AI run) | 12.7% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 26.8% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 66% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| Furniture Assembly (Epoch AI run) | 28.3% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| GSO Opt@1 (GSO) | 37.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Agentic Coding (LiveBench) | 49% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Coding (LiveBench) | 78.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Data Analysis (LiveBench) | 69.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Instruction Following (LiveBench) | 63.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Language (LiveBench) | 83.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Mathematics (LiveBench) | 89.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Reasoning (LiveBench) | 88.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Vision (LMArena) | 1299.4 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MCP Atlas | 59.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMLU | 91.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro (no tools) | 73.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro (with tools) | 77.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld-Verified | 72.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SAGE (Vals AI) | 51.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| tau2-bench Banking Knowledge (Sierra) | 27.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Tau2-bench Retail | 91.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Tau2-bench Telecom | 99.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 | 65.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| WeirdML (Håvard Tveit Ihle) | 78% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3.6-Max-Preview reports · 7 | ||||
| NL2Repo | not reported | 42.9% ↗ | — | — |
| QwenClawBench | not reported | 59% ↗ | — | — |
| SciCode | not reported | 47% ↗ | — | — |
| SkillsBench | not reported | 55.6% ↗ | — | — |
| SuperGPQA | not reported | 73.9% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Pro | not reported | 57.3% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 (Terminus-2) | not reported | 65.4% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.6 minus Qwen3.6-Max-Preview in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 4.6 | Qwen3.6-Max-Preview | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 256K tokens | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $5 ↗ | $1.3 ↗ | Qwen3.6-Max-Preview |
| Output price / 1M | $25 ↗ | $7.8 ↗ | Qwen3.6-Max-Preview |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $30 | $9.1 | Qwen3.6-Max-Preview |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Claude Opus 4.6 |
| Released | 2026-02-05 | 2026-04-18 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 46 | 17 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Live from /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 4.6 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3.6-Max-Preview vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.6 and Qwen3.6-Max-Preview on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.