ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Claude Opus 4.6vsStep 3.7 Flash

Claude Opus 4.6 leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. Claude Opus 4.6 has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
Claude Opus 4.6 leads
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 4.6
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Anthropic · StepFun
Claude Opus 4.6
Anthropic · released 2026-02-05
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$25
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
19 · 9 core
Step 3.7 Flash
StepFun · released 2026-05-29
textvision
Context
256K
Max out
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
19 · 6 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkClaude Opus 4.6Step 3.7 FlashΔEdge
Reported by both · 2
SWE-bench Verified80.8% 76.5% +4.3 ptClaude Opus 4.6
AIME 202696.7% matharena95% matharena+1.7 ptClaude Opus 4.6
Only Claude Opus 4.6 reports · 16
GPQA Diamond91.3% not reported
LMArena Elo1497.5 not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)68.8% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)26.8% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)66% epochnot reported
MCP Atlas59.5% not reported
MMMLU91.1% not reported
MMMU-Pro (no tools)73.9% not reported
MMMU-Pro (with tools)77.3% not reported
OSWorld-Verified72.7% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)94.4% epochnot reported
SimpleQA Verified47% epochnot reported
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)78.7% epochnot reported
Tau2-bench Retail91.9% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom99.3% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.065.4% not reported
Only Step 3.7 Flash reports · 17
AA-LCRnot reported63.9%
BrowseCompnot reported75.8%
ClawEval v1.1not reported67.1%
DeepSearchQA Accuracynot reported81.7%
DeepSearchQA F1not reported92.8%
GDPval-Stirrupnot reported1415.8
GDPval-Stirrup Intelligence Indexnot reported45.8
HLE (with tools, text-only)not reported49.7%
HLE (with tools)not reported47.2%
ResearchRubricsnot reported71.7%
SimpleVQA (with tools)not reported79.2%
SWE-bench Multilingualnot reported72.4%
SWE-bench Pronot reported56.3%
Terminal-Bench 2.1not reported59.6%
Toolathlonnot reported49.5%
V* (with Python)not reported95.3%
WorldVQA (with visual search)not reported58.1%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.6 minus Step 3.7 Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecClaude Opus 4.6Step 3.7 FlashEdge
Context window1M tokens256K tokensClaude Opus 4.6
Max output128K tokens
Input price / 1M$5
Output price / 1M$25
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$30
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-02-052026-05-29
Cited benchmark scores1919
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Claude Opus 4.6 vs …

More matchups

Step 3.7 Flash vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.6 and Step 3.7 Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.