Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 4.7vsQwen3.8-Max
Qwen3.8-Max leads 5 of 8 shared benchmarks. Qwen3.8-Max is 4.5x cheaper per token. Both offer a 1M-token context window.
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
3 – 5
Qwen3.8-Max leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3.8-Max
4.5x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Anthropic · Qwen
Claude Opus 4.7
Anthropic · released 2026-04-16
textvision
Qwen3.8-Max
Qwen · released 2026-08-02
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
8 shared · 9 only Claude Opus 4.7 · 0 only Qwen3.8-Max| Benchmark | Claude Opus 4.7 | Qwen3.8-Max | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 8 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 94.2% ↗ | 92.6% ↗ | +1.6 pt | Claude Opus 4.7 |
| LMArena Elo | 1483.4 ↗ | 1480.6 ↗ | +2.8 | Claude Opus 4.7 |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 31.7% ↗epoch | 46.3% ↗epoch | -14.6 pt | Qwen3.8-Max |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 70.2% ↗epoch | 74.7% ↗epoch | -4.5 pt | Qwen3.8-Max |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 97.8% ↗epoch | 99.4% ↗epoch | -1.6 pt | Qwen3.8-Max |
| SimpleQA Verified | 51.7% ↗epoch | 45.8% ↗epoch | +5.9 pt | Claude Opus 4.7 |
| SWE-Bench Pro | 64.3% ↗ | 67.7% ↗ | -3.4 pt | Qwen3.8-Max |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | 66.1% ↗ | 86.6% ↗ | -20.5 pt | Qwen3.8-Max |
| Only Claude Opus 4.7 reports · 9 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 87.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | 95.8% ↗matharena ⚠ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 46.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BrowseComp | 79.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 54.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld-Verified | 82.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Multilingual | 80.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Multimodal | 34.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 83.5% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3.8-Max reports · 0 | ||||
| Qwen3.8-Max reports nothing Claude Opus 4.7 does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.7 minus Qwen3.8-Max in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 4.7 | Qwen3.8-Max | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1M tokens | Tie |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 131K tokens | Qwen3.8-Max |
| Input price / 1M | $5 ↗ | $1.65 ↗ | Qwen3.8-Max |
| Output price / 1M | $25 ↗ | $4.95 ↗ | Qwen3.8-Max |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $30 | $6.6 | Qwen3.8-Max |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-04-16 | 2026-08-02 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 18 | 9 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 4.7 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3.8-Max vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.7 and Qwen3.8-Max on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.