Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 4.8vsSolar Pro 4
Claude Opus 4.8 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Solar Pro 4 is 20x cheaper per token. Claude Opus 4.8 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
1 – 0
Claude Opus 4.8 leads
Cheaper per token
Solar Pro 4
20x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 4.8
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Anthropic · Upstage
Claude Opus 4.8
Anthropic · released 2026-05-28
textvision
Solar Pro 4
Upstage · released 2026-08-20
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 15 only Claude Opus 4.8 · 1 only Solar Pro 4| Benchmark | Claude Opus 4.8 | Solar Pro 4 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1452.7 ↗ | 1377.3 ↗ | +75.4 | Claude Opus 4.8 |
| Only Claude Opus 4.8 reports · 15 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 88.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | 93.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | 100% ↗matharena ⚠ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 49.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BrowseComp | 84.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 56.1% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 80% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 57.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld-Verified | 83.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 98.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 53% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Multilingual | 84.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Multimodal | 38.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | 69.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | 74.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Solar Pro 4 reports · 1 | ||||
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index | not reported | 42 ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.8 minus Solar Pro 4 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 4.8 | Solar Pro 4 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 512K tokens | Claude Opus 4.8 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $5 ↗ | $0.3 ↗ | Solar Pro 4 |
| Output price / 1M | $25 ↗ | $1.2 ↗ | Solar Pro 4 |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | $0.06 ↗ | Solar Pro 4 |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $30 | $1.5 | Solar Pro 4 |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Claude Opus 4.8 |
| Released | 2026-05-28 | 2026-08-20 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 17 | 2 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 4.8 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Solar Pro 4 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.8 and Solar Pro 4 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.