Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 5.5vs
Qwen3.5 4B
Claude Opus 5.5 leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. Claude Opus 5.5 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
Claude Opus 5.5 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 5.5
1M tokens
Providers
2 providers
Anthropic · Qwen
Claude Opus 5.5
Anthropic · released 2026-09-22
textvision
Qwen3.5 4B
Qwen · released 2026-03-02
textvisionvideo
- Context
- 262K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 16 · 5 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 32 only Claude Opus 5.5 · 14 only Qwen3.5 4B| Benchmark | Claude Opus 5.5 | Qwen3.5 4B | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 90.6% ↗epoch run | 76.2% ↗ | +14.4 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 100% ↗epoch run | 55.8% ↗epoch run | +44.2 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| Only Claude Opus 5.5 reports · 32 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1503.7 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| APEX-Agents (Mercor) | 73.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AutomationBench 1.0.6 | 40% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Chartography (with tools) | 89% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| CursorBench 4.0 | 57.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| EBR-bench (Epoch AI run) | 71.4% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierCode v1.1 (Main) | 54.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 95% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 91.2% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierSWE V2 (Proximal Labs) | 62.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Furniture Assembly (Epoch AI run) | 83.3% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2.1 | 1846 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 67.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Agentic Coding (LiveBench) | 71.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Coding (LiveBench) | 89.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Data Analysis (LiveBench) | 80.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Instruction Following (LiveBench) | 67% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Language (LiveBench) | 86.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Mathematics (LiveBench) | 97.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Reasoning (LiveBench) | 92.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Agent (LMArena) | 0.1382 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena WebDev (LMArena) | 1815.4 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MirrorCode (Epoch AI run) | 77.4% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| Mystery Game Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | 71% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld 2.0 (partial) | 81.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SAGE (Vals AI) | 45.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleBench (SimpleBench) | 88.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 72.2% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 4.0 | 66.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 4.0 (Vals AI) | 65.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Science 0.1 | 58.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Vending-Bench 2 (Andon Labs) | 9235.25 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3.5 4B reports · 14 | ||||
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 79.1% ↗ | — | — |
| BFCL-V4 | not reported | 50.3% ↗ | — | — |
| HMMT Feb 25 | not reported | 74% ↗ | — | — |
| IFBench | not reported | 59.2% ↗ | — | — |
| IFEval | not reported | 89.8% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench v6 | not reported | 55.8% ↗ | — | — |
| LongBench v2 | not reported | 50% ↗ | — | — |
| MMLU-Redux | not reported | 88.8% ↗ | — | — |
| MMMLU | not reported | 76.1% ↗ | — | — |
| MMMU | not reported | 77.6% ↗ | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro | not reported | 66.3% ↗ | — | — |
| OSWorld-Verified | not reported | 35.6% ↗ | — | — |
| SuperGPQA | not reported | 52.9% ↗ | — | — |
| TAU2-Bench | not reported | 79.9% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 5.5 minus Qwen3.5 4B in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 5.5 | Qwen3.5 4B | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 262K tokens | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $4 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $20 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.2 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $24 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision · video | Qwen3.5 4B |
| Released | 2026-09-22 | 2026-03-02 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 34 | 16 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Live from /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 5.5 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3.5 4B vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 5.5 and Qwen3.5 4B on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.