Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 5vso3-pro
Claude Opus 5 and o3-pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Claude Opus 5 is 3.3x cheaper per token. Claude Opus 5 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Claude Opus 5
3.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 5
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Anthropic · OpenAI
Claude Opus 5
Anthropic · released 2026-07-24
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 9 only Claude Opus 5 · 0 only o3-pro| Benchmark | Claude Opus 5 | o3-pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Claude Opus 5 reports · 9 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 93.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 56.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| CursorBench 3.2.0 | 70% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 73.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 85.6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | 1824 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 98.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 59.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Science 0.1 | 29% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only o3-pro reports · 0 | ||||
| o3-pro reports nothing Claude Opus 5 does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 5 minus o3-pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 5 | o3-pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 200K tokens | Claude Opus 5 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 100K tokens | Claude Opus 5 |
| Input price / 1M | $5 ↗ | $20 ↗ | Claude Opus 5 |
| Output price / 1M | $25 ↗ | $80 ↗ | Claude Opus 5 |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $30 | $100 | Claude Opus 5 |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-07-24 | 2025-06-10 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 9 | 0 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 5 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 5 and o3-pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.