ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Claude Sonnet 4.6vso3-pro

Claude Sonnet 4.6 and o3-pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Claude Sonnet 4.6 is 5.6x cheaper per token. Claude Sonnet 4.6 has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Claude Sonnet 4.6
5.6x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Claude Sonnet 4.6
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Anthropic · OpenAI
Claude Sonnet 4.6
Anthropic · released 2026-02-17
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$3
Output /1M
$15
Cached /1M
$0.3
Scores
19 · 8 core
o3-pro
OpenAI · released 2025-06-10
textvision
Context
200K
Max out
100K
Input /1M
$20
Output /1M
$80
Cached /1M
Scores
0 · 0 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkClaude Sonnet 4.6o3-proΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only Claude Sonnet 4.6 reports · 18
SWE-bench Verified79.6% not reported
GPQA Diamond89.9% not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)33.2% not reported
LMArena Elo1458.3 not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)58.3% not reported
GDPval-AA1633 not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)49% not reported
MCP Atlas61.3% not reported
MMMLU89.3% not reported
MMMU-Pro (no tools)74.5% not reported
MMMU-Pro (with tools)75.6% not reported
OSWorld-Verified72.5% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)85.8% epochnot reported
SimpleQA Verified35.5% epochnot reported
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)75.2% epochnot reported
Tau2-bench Retail91.7% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom97.9% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.059.1% not reported
Only o3-pro reports · 0
o3-pro reports nothing Claude Sonnet 4.6 does not.
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Sonnet 4.6 minus o3-pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecClaude Sonnet 4.6o3-proEdge
Context window1M tokens200K tokensClaude Sonnet 4.6
Max output128K tokens100K tokensClaude Sonnet 4.6
Input price / 1M$3 $20 Claude Sonnet 4.6
Output price / 1M$15 $80 Claude Sonnet 4.6
Cached input / 1M$0.3
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$18$100Claude Sonnet 4.6
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-02-172025-06-10
Cited benchmark scores190
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Claude Sonnet 4.6 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Sonnet 4.6 and o3-pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.