ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Command A ReasoningvsGPT-5.4

GPT-5.4 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. GPT-5.4 has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
GPT-5.4 leads
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.8387%
Cohere · OpenAI
Command A Reasoning
Cohere · released 2025-08-21
text
Context
256K
Max out
32K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
5 · 1 core
GPT-5.4
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$2.5
Output /1M
$15
Cached /1M
$0.25
Scores
21 · 11 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkCommand A ReasoningGPT-5.4ΔEdge
Reported by both · 1
Tau2-bench Telecom37% 98.9% -61.9 ptGPT-5.4
Only Command A Reasoning reports · 4
AIME 202557% not reported
IFBench36% not reported
SciCode30% not reported
Terminal-Bench Hard3% not reported
Only GPT-5.4 reports · 19
GPQA Diamondnot reported92.8%
AIME 2026not reported99.2% matharena
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)not reported39.8%
LMArena Elonot reported1452.6
BrowseCompnot reported82.7%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported49% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported78.6% epoch
GDPval (wins or ties)not reported83%
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)not reported52.1%
MCP Atlasnot reported67.2%
MMMU-Pro (no tools)not reported81.2%
MMMU-Pro (with tools)not reported82.1%
OSWorld-Verifiednot reported75%
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported97.8% epoch
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported45.1% epoch
SWE-Bench Pronot reported57.7%
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)not reported76.9% epoch
Terminal-Bench 2.0not reported75.1%
Toolathlonnot reported54.6%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A Reasoning minus GPT-5.4 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecCommand A ReasoningGPT-5.4Edge
Context window256K tokens1.1M tokensGPT-5.4
Max output32K tokens128K tokensGPT-5.4
Input price / 1M$2.5
Output price / 1M$15
Cached input / 1M$0.25
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$17.5
Modalitiestexttext · visionGPT-5.4
Released2025-08-212026-03-05
Cited benchmark scores521
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Command A Reasoning vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A Reasoning and GPT-5.4 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.