Compare / head-to-head
Command AvsGemini 3.1 Pro Preview
Command A and Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Command A is 1.1x cheaper per token. Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Command A
1.1x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 100%
Cohere · Google
Command A
Cohere · released 2025-03-13
text
Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview
Google · released 2026-02-19
textvisionaudio
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 7 only Command A · 9 only Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview| Benchmark | Command A | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Command A reports · 7 | ||||
| MMLU | 85.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | 69.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BFCL Overall | 63.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA | 50.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFEval | 90.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MBPP+ | 86.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| RepoQA | 92.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview reports · 9 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 94.3% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | not reported | 98.3% ↗matharena ⚠ | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1480.1 ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 | not reported | 77.1% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 26.8% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 59.6% ↗epoch | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 95.6% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 73.5% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | not reported | 54.2% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A minus Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command A | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 256K tokens | 1.0M tokens | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| Max output | 8K tokens | 66K tokens | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $2 ↗ | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | $12 ↗ | Command A |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.2 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | $14 | Command A |
| Modalities | text | text · vision · audio | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview |
| Released | 2025-03-13 | 2026-02-19 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 7 | 10 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command A vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A and Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.