Compare / head-to-head
Command AvsGLM-5.3-Flash
Command A and GLM-5.3-Flash do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. GLM-5.3-Flash is 19.2x cheaper per token. GLM-5.3-Flash has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
GLM-5.3-Flash
19.2x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GLM-5.3-Flash
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Cohere · Z.ai
Command A
Cohere · released 2025-03-13
text
GLM-5.3-Flash
Z.ai · released 2026-09-16
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 7 only Command A · 19 only GLM-5.3-Flash| Benchmark | Command A | GLM-5.3-Flash | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Command A reports · 7 | ||||
| MMLU | 85.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | 69.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BFCL Overall | 63.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA | 50.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFEval | 90.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MBPP+ | 86.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| RepoQA | 92.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GLM-5.3-Flash reports · 19 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 90.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1471.9 ↗ | — | — |
| Agents' Last Exam (ALE-CLI) | not reported | 26.3% ↗ | — | — |
| AutomationBench v1.0.6 | not reported | 48.8% ↗ | — | — |
| BabyVision | not reported | 53.4% ↗ | — | — |
| Chartography (with tools) | not reported | 78% ↗ | — | — |
| CharXiv Reasoning (with tools) | not reported | 89.4% ↗ | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | not reported | 63.4% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 17.1% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 55.8% ↗epoch | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | not reported | 1773 ↗ | — | — |
| HLE (with tools) | not reported | 55.3% ↗ | — | — |
| MMVU | not reported | 80.5% ↗ | — | — |
| MVBench | not reported | 77.8% ↗ | — | — |
| NL2Repo | not reported | 56.3% ↗ | — | — |
| OfficeQA Pro | not reported | 62.4% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 93.9% ↗epoch | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | not reported | 84.3% ↗ | — | — |
| Toolathlon Verified | not reported | 78.4% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A minus GLM-5.3-Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command A | GLM-5.3-Flash | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 256K tokens | 1M tokens | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Max output | 8K tokens | 131K tokens | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $0.15 ↗ | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | $0.5 ↗ | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.03 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | $0.65 | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Released | 2025-03-13 | 2026-09-16 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 7 | 19 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command A vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GLM-5.3-Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A and GLM-5.3-Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.