Compare / head-to-head
Command AvsGPT-4.1 nano
Command A leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. GPT-4.1 nano is 25x cheaper per token. GPT-4.1 nano has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
1 – 0
Command A leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-4.1 nano
25x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-4.1 nano
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Cohere · OpenAI
Command A
Cohere · released 2025-03-13
text
GPT-4.1 nano
OpenAI · released 2025-04-14
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 6 only Command A · 5 only GPT-4.1 nano| Benchmark | Command A | GPT-4.1 nano | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| MMLU | 85.5% ↗ | 80.1% ↗ | +5.4 pt | Command A |
| Only Command A reports · 6 | ||||
| MMLU-Pro | 69.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BFCL Overall | 63.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA | 50.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFEval | 90.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MBPP+ | 86.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| RepoQA | 92.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-4.1 nano reports · 5 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 50.3% ↗ | — | — |
| Aider Polyglot | not reported | 9.8% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | not reported | 29.4% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 28.9% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 6% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A minus GPT-4.1 nano in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command A | GPT-4.1 nano | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 256K tokens | 1.0M tokens | GPT-4.1 nano |
| Max output | 8K tokens | 33K tokens | GPT-4.1 nano |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $0.1 ↗ | GPT-4.1 nano |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | $0.4 ↗ | GPT-4.1 nano |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.025 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | $0.5 | GPT-4.1 nano |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | GPT-4.1 nano |
| Released | 2025-03-13 | 2025-04-14 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 7 | 7 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command A vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-4.1 nano vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A and GPT-4.1 nano on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.