Compare / head-to-head
Command AvsGPT-4o
GPT-4o leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Both list the same combined token price. Command A has the larger context window (256K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
GPT-4o leads
Cheaper per token
Tie
list price, input + output
Larger context
Command A
256K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Cohere · OpenAI
Command A
Cohere · released 2025-03-13
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 6 only Command A · 7 only GPT-4o| Benchmark | Command A | GPT-4o | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| MMLU | 85.5% ↗ | 85.7% ↗ | -0.2 pt | GPT-4o |
| Only Command A reports · 6 | ||||
| MMLU-Pro | 69.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BFCL Overall | 63.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA | 50.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFEval | 90.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MBPP+ | 86.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| RepoQA | 92.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-4o reports · 7 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 46% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | not reported | 11.7% ↗matharena | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | not reported | 13.1% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 0.4% ↗epoch | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 6.4% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 26% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 31% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A minus GPT-4o in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command A | GPT-4o | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 256K tokens | 128K tokens | Command A |
| Max output | 8K tokens | 16K tokens | GPT-4o |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $2.5 ↗ | Tie |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | $10 ↗ | Tie |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $1.25 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | $12.5 | Tie |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | GPT-4o |
| Released | 2025-03-13 | 2024-05-13 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 7 | 9 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command A vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-4o vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A and GPT-4o on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.