Compare / head-to-head
Command AvsGPT-4o mini
Command A leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. GPT-4o mini is 16.7x cheaper per token. Command A has the larger context window (256K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
1 – 0
Command A leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-4o mini
16.7x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Command A
256K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Cohere · OpenAI
Command A
Cohere · released 2025-03-13
text
GPT-4o mini
OpenAI · released 2024-07-18
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 6 only Command A · 5 only GPT-4o mini| Benchmark | Command A | GPT-4o mini | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| MMLU | 85.5% ↗ | 82% ↗ | +3.5 pt | Command A |
| Only Command A reports · 6 | ||||
| MMLU-Pro | 69.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BFCL Overall | 63.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA | 50.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFEval | 90.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MBPP+ | 86.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| RepoQA | 92.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-4o mini reports · 5 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 40.2% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | not reported | 8.6% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 0.7% ↗epoch | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 6.9% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 8.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A minus GPT-4o mini in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command A | GPT-4o mini | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 256K tokens | 128K tokens | Command A |
| Max output | 8K tokens | 16K tokens | GPT-4o mini |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $0.15 ↗ | GPT-4o mini |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | $0.6 ↗ | GPT-4o mini |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.075 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | $0.75 | GPT-4o mini |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | GPT-4o mini |
| Released | 2025-03-13 | 2024-07-18 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 7 | 7 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command A vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-4o mini vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A and GPT-4o mini on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.