ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Command AvsGrok 4.6

Command A and Grok 4.6 do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Grok 4.6 is 1.6x cheaper per token. Grok 4.6 has the larger context window (500K tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Grok 4.6
1.6x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Grok 4.6
500K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Cohere · xAI
Command A
Cohere · released 2025-03-13
text
Context
256K
Max out
8K
Input /1M
$2.5
Output /1M
$10
Cached /1M
Scores
7 · 3 core
Grok 4.6
xAI · released 2026-08-12
textvision
Context
500K
Max out
Input /1M
$2
Output /1M
$6
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
15 · 5 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkCommand AGrok 4.6ΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only Command A reports · 7
MMLU85.5% not reported
MMLU-Pro69.6% not reported
BFCL Overall63.8% not reported
GPQA50.8% not reported
IFEval90.9% not reported
MBPP+86.2% not reported
RepoQA92.6% not reported
Only Grok 4.6 reports · 15
GPQA Diamondnot reported94% epoch
AA-Briefcasenot reported1577
APEX-Agentsnot reported57.5%
APEX-SWEnot reported56.4%
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Indexnot reported61
CursorBench 3.2not reported69.9%
DeepSWE v1.1not reported65.9%
FrontierCode v1.1 (Extended)not reported61.3%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported31.7% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported66% epoch
GDPVal-AA v2not reported1753
Harvey LAB (Vals)not reported15.8%
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported99.2% epoch
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported49.3% epoch
Terminal-Bench 3.0not reported26%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A minus Grok 4.6 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecCommand AGrok 4.6Edge
Context window256K tokens500K tokensGrok 4.6
Max output8K tokens
Input price / 1M$2.5 $2 Grok 4.6
Output price / 1M$10 $6 Grok 4.6
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$12.5$8Grok 4.6
Modalitiestexttext · visionGrok 4.6
Released2025-03-132026-08-12
Cited benchmark scores715
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Command A vs …

More matchups

Grok 4.6 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A and Grok 4.6 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.