Compare / head-to-head
DeepSeek V3.2vsDeepSeek V4 Pro
DeepSeek V4 Pro leads 3 of 3 shared benchmarks. DeepSeek V4 Pro has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 3
DeepSeek V4 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
DeepSeek V4 Pro
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100%
DeepSeek
DeepSeek V3.2
DeepSeek · released 2025-12-01
text
- Context
- 131K
- Max out
- 66K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 8 · 7 core
DeepSeek V4 Pro
DeepSeek · released 2026-08-13
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
3 shared · 4 only DeepSeek V3.2 · 8 only DeepSeek V4 Pro| Benchmark | DeepSeek V3.2 | DeepSeek V4 Pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 3 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 82.4% ↗ | 90.9% ↗epoch | -8.5 pt | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| AIME 2026 | 94.2% ↗matharena | 96.7% ↗matharena ⚠ | -2.5 pt | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| LMArena Elo | 1424.8 ↗ | 1450.6 ↗ | -25.8 | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Only DeepSeek V3.2 reports · 4 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 73.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | 85% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 93.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 25.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only DeepSeek V4 Pro reports · 8 | ||||
| DeepSWE v1.1 | not reported | 62.7% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 2.4% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 45.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | not reported | 60% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 96.7% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 47% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 77.6% ↗epoch | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | not reported | 87.9% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is DeepSeek V3.2 minus DeepSeek V4 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | DeepSeek V3.2 | DeepSeek V4 Pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 131K tokens | 1M tokens | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Max output | 66K tokens | 384K tokens | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Input price / 1M | — | $0.435 ↗ | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | $0.87 ↗ | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.004 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | $1.31 | — |
| Modalities | text | text | Tie |
| Released | 2025-12-01 | 2026-08-13 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 11 | — |
Reliability
DeepSeek status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
DeepSeek V3.2 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
DeepSeek V4 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run DeepSeek V3.2 and DeepSeek V4 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.