Compare / head-to-head
DeepSeek V4 ProvsGPT-4.1 mini
DeepSeek V4 Pro leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. DeepSeek V4 Pro is 1.5x cheaper per token. GPT-4.1 mini has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
4 – 0
DeepSeek V4 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
DeepSeek V4 Pro
1.5x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-4.1 mini
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.4251%
DeepSeek · OpenAI
DeepSeek V4 Pro
DeepSeek · released 2026-08-13
text
GPT-4.1 mini
OpenAI · released 2025-04-14
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 7 only DeepSeek V4 Pro · 2 only GPT-4.1 mini| Benchmark | DeepSeek V4 Pro | GPT-4.1 mini | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 90.9% ↗epoch | 65% ↗ | +25.9 pt | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 45.3% ↗epoch | 6.7% ↗epoch | +38.6 pt | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 96.7% ↗epoch | 44.7% ↗epoch | +52 pt | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| SimpleQA Verified | 47% ↗epoch | 12.7% ↗epoch | +34.3 pt | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Only DeepSeek V4 Pro reports · 7 | ||||
| AIME 2026 | 96.7% ↗matharena ⚠ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | 1450.6 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | 62.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 2.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 60% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 77.6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | 87.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-4.1 mini reports · 2 | ||||
| MMLU | not reported | 87.5% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | not reported | 49.6% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is DeepSeek V4 Pro minus GPT-4.1 mini in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | DeepSeek V4 Pro | GPT-4.1 mini | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1.0M tokens | GPT-4.1 mini |
| Max output | 384K tokens | 33K tokens | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Input price / 1M | $0.435 ↗ | $0.4 ↗ | GPT-4.1 mini |
| Output price / 1M | $0.87 ↗ | $1.6 ↗ | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.004 ↗ | $0.1 ↗ | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $1.31 | $2 | DeepSeek V4 Pro |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | GPT-4.1 mini |
| Released | 2026-08-13 | 2025-04-14 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 11 | 7 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
DeepSeek V4 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-4.1 mini vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run DeepSeek V4 Pro and GPT-4.1 mini on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.