Compare / head-to-head

Dola Seed 2.0 LitevsGPT-5.5

GPT-5.5 leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Dola Seed 2.0 Lite is 15.6x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 4
GPT-5.5 leads
Cheaper per token
Dola Seed 2.0 Lite
15.6x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5
1M tokens
Providers
2 providers
ByteDance Seed · OpenAI
Dola Seed 2.0 Lite
ByteDance Seed · released 2026-02-14
textvisionaudiovideo
Context
256K
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$0.25 ↗
Output /1M
$2 ↗
Cached /1M
$0.05
Scores
15 · 7 core
GPT-5.5
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5 ↗
Output /1M
$30 ↗
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
50 · 12 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkDola Seed 2.0 LiteGPT-5.5ΔEdge
Reported by both · 4
GPQA Diamond85.1% ↗90.7% ↗epoch run-5.6 ptGPT-5.5
BrowseComp72.1% ↗84.4% ↗-12.3 ptGPT-5.5
SimpleQA Verified24% ↗63% ↗epoch run-39 ptGPT-5.5
SWE-Bench Pro46% ↗58.6% ↗-12.6 ptGPT-5.5
Only Dola Seed 2.0 Lite reports · 11
MMLU-Pro87.7% ↗not reported——
AIME 202593% ↗not reported——
ARC-AGI-214.8% ↗not reported——
HLE (no tool, text only)28.2% ↗not reported——
LiveCodeBench (v6)81.7% ↗not reported——
MMMU83.7% ↗not reported——
SWE Bench Verified73.5% ↗not reported——
SWE Multilingual64.4% ↗not reported——
Terminal Bench 2.0 (Terminus2)45% ↗not reported——
WideSearch74.5% ↗not reported——
τ2-Bench (retail)90.9% ↗not reported——
Only GPT-5.5 reports · 40
AIME 2026not reported100% ↗matharena ⚠——
LMArena Elonot reported1465.6 ↗——
APEX-Agents (Mercor)not reported55.1% ↗——
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)not reported95% ↗——
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)not reported85% ↗——
Chess Puzzles (Epoch AI run)not reported26% ↗epoch run——
DeepSWE v1.1 (Datacurve)not reported67% ↗——
EBR-bench (Epoch AI run)not reported34.3% ↗epoch run——
FrontierMath Tier 1-3not reported51.7% ↗——
FrontierMath Tier 4not reported35.4% ↗——
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported72.5% ↗epoch run——
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported85.3% ↗epoch run——
Furniture Assembly (Epoch AI run)not reported44.2% ↗epoch run——
GDPval (wins or ties)not reported84.9% ↗——
GSO Opt@1 (GSO)not reported37.3% ↗——
LiveBench Agentic Coding (LiveBench)not reported54% ↗——
LiveBench Coding (LiveBench)not reported82.1% ↗——
LiveBench Data Analysis (LiveBench)not reported81.6% ↗——
LiveBench Instruction Following (LiveBench)not reported70.7% ↗——
LiveBench Language (LiveBench)not reported87.4% ↗——
LiveBench Mathematics (LiveBench)not reported95.9% ↗——
LiveBench Reasoning (LiveBench)not reported89.7% ↗——
LMArena Agent (LMArena)not reported0.0415 ↗——
LMArena Vision (LMArena)not reported1286.5 ↗——
MCP Atlasnot reported75.3% ↗——
MirrorCode (Epoch AI run)not reported10% ↗epoch run——
MMMU-Pro (no tools)not reported81.2% ↗——
MMMU-Pro (with tools)not reported83.2% ↗——
Mystery Game Puzzles (Epoch AI run)not reported56% ↗epoch run——
OSWorld-Verifiednot reported78.7% ↗——
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported84.4% ↗epoch run——
SAGE (Vals AI)not reported51.5% ↗——
SimpleBench (SimpleBench)not reported69% ↗——
tau2-bench Banking Knowledge (Sierra)not reported44.6% ↗——
Tau2-bench Telecomnot reported98% ↗——
Terminal-Bench 2.0not reported82.7% ↗——
Toolathlonnot reported55.6% ↗——
Toolathlon-Verified (HKUST)not reported73.5% ↗——
Vending-Bench 2 (Andon Labs)not reported7523.84 ↗——
WeirdML (Håvard Tveit Ihle)not reported84.9% ↗——
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Dola Seed 2.0 Lite minus GPT-5.5 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecDola Seed 2.0 LiteGPT-5.5Edge
Context window256K tokens1M tokensGPT-5.5
Max output128K tokens128K tokensTie
Input price / 1M$0.25 ↗$5 ↗Dola Seed 2.0 Lite
Output price / 1M$2 ↗$30 ↗Dola Seed 2.0 Lite
Cached input / 1M$0.05 ↗$0.5 ↗Dola Seed 2.0 Lite
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$2.25$35Dola Seed 2.0 Lite
Modalitiestext · vision · audio · videotext · visionDola Seed 2.0 Lite
Released2026-02-142026-04-23—
Cited benchmark scores1550—
Reliability

Provider status

All providers →
More matchups

Dola Seed 2.0 Lite vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Dola Seed 2.0 Lite and GPT-5.5 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.