Compare / head-to-head
Gemini 2.5 FlashvsGPT-5.2
GPT-5.2 leads 3 of 4 shared benchmarks. Gemini 2.5 Flash is 5.6x cheaper per token. Gemini 2.5 Flash has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
1 – 3
GPT-5.2 leads
Cheaper per token
Gemini 2.5 Flash
5.6x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Gemini 2.5 Flash
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 95%
Google · OpenAI
Gemini 2.5 Flash
Google · released 2025-06-17
textvisionaudio
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 4 only Gemini 2.5 Flash · 10 only GPT-5.2| Benchmark | Gemini 2.5 Flash | GPT-5.2 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 48.9% ↗ | 80% ↗ | -31.1 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| GPQA Diamond | 82.8% ↗ | 92.4% ↗ | -9.6 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| AIME 2025 | 72% ↗ | 100% ↗ | -28 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| LMArena Elo | 1417.3 ↗ | 1412.4 ↗ | +4.9 | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Only Gemini 2.5 Flash reports · 4 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 11% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Aider Polyglot | 56.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench | 59.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU | 79.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5.2 reports · 10 | ||||
| AIME 2026 | not reported | 98.3% ↗matharena | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | not reported | 86.2% ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | not reported | 52.9% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 31.7% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 67.4% ↗epoch | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | not reported | 70.9% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 96.1% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 37.1% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | not reported | 55.6% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 73.8% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Gemini 2.5 Flash minus GPT-5.2 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Gemini 2.5 Flash | GPT-5.2 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 400K tokens | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Max output | 66K tokens | 128K tokens | GPT-5.2 |
| Input price / 1M | $0.3 ↗ | $1.75 ↗ | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Output price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $14 ↗ | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.03 ↗ | $0.175 ↗ | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $2.8 | $15.75 | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Modalities | text · vision · audio | text · vision | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Released | 2025-06-17 | 2025-12-11 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 9 | 16 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Gemini 2.5 Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.2 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Gemini 2.5 Flash and GPT-5.2 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.