Compare / head-to-head
Gemini 2.5 FlashvsGPT-5.4 mini
GPT-5.4 mini leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Gemini 2.5 Flash is 1.9x cheaper per token. Gemini 2.5 Flash has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
GPT-5.4 mini leads
Cheaper per token
Gemini 2.5 Flash
1.9x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Gemini 2.5 Flash
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Google · OpenAI
Gemini 2.5 Flash
Google · released 2025-06-17
textvisionaudio
GPT-5.4 mini
OpenAI · released 2026-03-17
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 7 only Gemini 2.5 Flash · 8 only GPT-5.4 mini| Benchmark | Gemini 2.5 Flash | GPT-5.4 mini | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 82.8% ↗ | 88% ↗ | -5.2 pt | GPT-5.4 mini |
| Only Gemini 2.5 Flash reports · 7 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 48.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 72% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 11% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | 1417.3 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Aider Polyglot | 56.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench | 59.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU | 79.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5.4 mini reports · 8 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 9.8% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 51.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
| OSWorld-Verified | not reported | 72.1% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 88.9% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 29.4% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | not reported | 54.4% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 | not reported | 60% ↗ | — | — |
| Toolathlon | not reported | 42.9% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Gemini 2.5 Flash minus GPT-5.4 mini in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Gemini 2.5 Flash | GPT-5.4 mini | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 400K tokens | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Max output | 66K tokens | 128K tokens | GPT-5.4 mini |
| Input price / 1M | $0.3 ↗ | $0.75 ↗ | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Output price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $4.5 ↗ | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.03 ↗ | $0.075 ↗ | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $2.8 | $5.25 | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Modalities | text · vision · audio | text · vision | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Released | 2025-06-17 | 2026-03-17 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 9 | 10 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Gemini 2.5 Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.4 mini vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Gemini 2.5 Flash and GPT-5.4 mini on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.