Compare / head-to-head
Gemini 2.5 Flashvsgpt-oss-20b
Gemini 2.5 Flash and gpt-oss-20b split their 4 shared benchmarks evenly. Gemini 2.5 Flash has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 2
even split
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Gemini 2.5 Flash
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.6128%
Google · OpenAI
Gemini 2.5 Flash
Google · released 2025-06-17
textvisionaudio
gpt-oss-20b
OpenAI · released 2025-08-05
text
- Context
- 131K
- Max out
- 131K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 6 · 5 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 4 only Gemini 2.5 Flash · 1 only gpt-oss-20b| Benchmark | Gemini 2.5 Flash | gpt-oss-20b | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 48.9% ↗ | 60.7% ↗ | -11.8 pt | gpt-oss-20b |
| GPQA Diamond | 82.8% ↗ | 71.5% ↗ | +11.3 pt | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| AIME 2025 | 72% ↗ | 89.2% ↗matharena ⚠ | -17.2 pt | gpt-oss-20b |
| LMArena Elo | 1417.3 ↗ | 1287.3 ↗ | +130 | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Only Gemini 2.5 Flash reports · 4 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 11% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Aider Polyglot | 56.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench | 59.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU | 79.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only gpt-oss-20b reports · 1 | ||||
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 65.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Gemini 2.5 Flash minus gpt-oss-20b in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Gemini 2.5 Flash | gpt-oss-20b | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 131K tokens | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Max output | 66K tokens | 131K tokens | gpt-oss-20b |
| Input price / 1M | $0.3 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.03 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $2.8 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision · audio | text | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Released | 2025-06-17 | 2025-08-05 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 9 | 6 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Gemini 2.5 Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
gpt-oss-20b vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Gemini 2.5 Flash and gpt-oss-20b on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.