Compare / head-to-head
Gemini 3.6 FlashvsGPT-4o mini
Gemini 3.6 Flash leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. GPT-4o mini is 6x cheaper per token. Gemini 3.6 Flash has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
4 – 0
Gemini 3.6 Flash leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-4o mini
6x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Gemini 3.6 Flash
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Google · OpenAI
Gemini 3.6 Flash
Google · released 2026-07-21
textvisionaudio
GPT-4o mini
OpenAI · released 2024-07-18
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 10 only Gemini 3.6 Flash · 2 only GPT-4o mini| Benchmark | Gemini 3.6 Flash | GPT-4o mini | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 94.1% ↗epoch | 40.2% ↗ | +53.9 pt | Gemini 3.6 Flash |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 58.9% ↗epoch | 0.7% ↗epoch | +58.2 pt | Gemini 3.6 Flash |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 94.2% ↗epoch | 6.9% ↗epoch | +87.3 pt | Gemini 3.6 Flash |
| SimpleQA Verified | 66.2% ↗epoch | 8.3% ↗epoch | +57.9 pt | Gemini 3.6 Flash |
| Only Gemini 3.6 Flash reports · 10 | ||||
| AIME 2026 | 96.7% ↗matharena ⚠ | not reported | — | — |
| CharXiv Reasoning (no tools) | 85.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | 49% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 22% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| GDM-MRCR v2 (128k average) | 91.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GDPVal-AA v2 | 1421 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MLE-Bench | 63.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld-Verified | 83% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro (Public) | 58.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-bench 2.1 | 78% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-4o mini reports · 2 | ||||
| MMLU | not reported | 82% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | not reported | 8.6% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Gemini 3.6 Flash minus GPT-4o mini in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Gemini 3.6 Flash | GPT-4o mini | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 128K tokens | Gemini 3.6 Flash |
| Max output | 66K tokens | 16K tokens | Gemini 3.6 Flash |
| Input price / 1M | $0.75 ↗ | $0.15 ↗ | GPT-4o mini |
| Output price / 1M | $3.75 ↗ | $0.6 ↗ | GPT-4o mini |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.075 ↗ | $0.075 ↗ | Tie |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $4.5 | $0.75 | GPT-4o mini |
| Modalities | text · vision · audio | text · vision | Gemini 3.6 Flash |
| Released | 2026-07-21 | 2024-07-18 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 14 | 7 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Gemini 3.6 Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-4o mini vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Gemini 3.6 Flash and GPT-4o mini on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.