Compare / head-to-head
Gemma 4 26B A4BvsLlama 3.3 70B Instruct
Gemma 4 26B A4B leads 3 of 3 shared benchmarks. Gemma 4 26B A4B has the larger context window (256K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
3 – 0
Gemma 4 26B A4B leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Gemma 4 26B A4B
256K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Google · Meta
Gemma 4 26B A4B
Google · released 2026-04-02
textvision
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 6 · 5 core
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct
Meta · released 2024-12-06
text
- Context
- 131K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 5 · 4 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
3 shared · 3 only Gemma 4 26B A4B · 1 only Llama 3.3 70B Instruct| Benchmark | Gemma 4 26B A4B | Llama 3.3 70B Instruct | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 3 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 82.3% ↗ | 50.5% ↗ | +31.8 pt | Gemma 4 26B A4B |
| MMLU-Pro | 82.6% ↗ | 68.9% ↗ | +13.7 pt | Gemma 4 26B A4B |
| LMArena Elo | 1434.5 ↗ | 1274 ↗ | +160.5 | Gemma 4 26B A4B |
| Only Gemma 4 26B A4B reports · 3 | ||||
| AIME 2026 | 88.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 8.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench v6 | 77.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Llama 3.3 70B Instruct reports · 1 | ||||
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 5.1% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Gemma 4 26B A4B minus Llama 3.3 70B Instruct in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Gemma 4 26B A4B | Llama 3.3 70B Instruct | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 256K tokens | 131K tokens | Gemma 4 26B A4B |
| Max output | — | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | — | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Gemma 4 26B A4B |
| Released | 2026-04-02 | 2024-12-06 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 5 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Gemma 4 26B A4B vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Gemma 4 26B A4B and Llama 3.3 70B Instruct on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.