ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GLM-4.5-XvsGLM-5.3-Flash

GLM-4.5-X and GLM-5.3-Flash do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. GLM-5.3-Flash is 17.1x cheaper per token. GLM-5.3-Flash has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
GLM-5.3-Flash
17.1x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GLM-5.3-Flash
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
Z.ai
text
Context
128K
Max out
98K
Input /1M
$2.2
Output /1M
$8.9
Cached /1M
$0.45
Scores
0 · 0 core
GLM-5.3-Flash
Z.ai · released 2026-09-16
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
131K
Input /1M
$0.15
Output /1M
$0.5
Cached /1M
$0.03
Scores
19 · 6 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGLM-4.5-XGLM-5.3-FlashΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only GLM-4.5-X reports · 0
GLM-4.5-X reports nothing GLM-5.3-Flash does not.
Only GLM-5.3-Flash reports · 19
GPQA Diamondnot reported90.2% epoch
LMArena Elonot reported1471.9
Agents' Last Exam (ALE-CLI)not reported26.3%
AutomationBench v1.0.6not reported48.8%
BabyVisionnot reported53.4%
Chartography (with tools)not reported78%
CharXiv Reasoning (with tools)not reported89.4%
DeepSWE v1.1not reported63.4%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported17.1% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported55.8% epoch
GDPval-AA v2not reported1773
HLE (with tools)not reported55.3%
MMVUnot reported80.5%
MVBenchnot reported77.8%
NL2Reponot reported56.3%
OfficeQA Pronot reported62.4%
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported93.9% epoch
Terminal-Bench 2.1not reported84.3%
Toolathlon Verifiednot reported78.4%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GLM-4.5-X minus GLM-5.3-Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGLM-4.5-XGLM-5.3-FlashEdge
Context window128K tokens1M tokensGLM-5.3-Flash
Max output98K tokens131K tokensGLM-5.3-Flash
Input price / 1M$2.2 $0.15 GLM-5.3-Flash
Output price / 1M$8.9 $0.5 GLM-5.3-Flash
Cached input / 1M$0.45 $0.03 GLM-5.3-Flash
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$11.1$0.65GLM-5.3-Flash
Modalitiestexttext · visionGLM-5.3-Flash
Released2026-09-16
Cited benchmark scores019
Reliability

Z.ai status

All providers
More matchups

GLM-5.3-Flash vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GLM-4.5-X and GLM-5.3-Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.