Compare / head-to-head
GLM-4.5-XvsGrok 4.20 Reasoning
GLM-4.5-X and Grok 4.20 Reasoning do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Grok 4.20 Reasoning is 3x cheaper per token. Grok 4.20 Reasoning has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Grok 4.20 Reasoning
3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Grok 4.20 Reasoning
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
Z.ai · xAI
GLM-4.5-X
Z.ai
text
Grok 4.20 Reasoning
xAI · released 2026-03-09
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 0 only GLM-4.5-X · 5 only Grok 4.20 Reasoning| Benchmark | GLM-4.5-X | Grok 4.20 Reasoning | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only GLM-4.5-X reports · 0 | ||||
| GLM-4.5-X reports nothing Grok 4.20 Reasoning does not. | ||||
| Only Grok 4.20 Reasoning reports · 5 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 89.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 17.1% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 44.9% ↗epoch | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 92.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 30.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GLM-4.5-X minus Grok 4.20 Reasoning in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GLM-4.5-X | Grok 4.20 Reasoning | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 128K tokens | 1M tokens | Grok 4.20 Reasoning |
| Max output | 98K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $2.2 ↗ | $1.25 ↗ | Grok 4.20 Reasoning |
| Output price / 1M | $8.9 ↗ | $2.5 ↗ | Grok 4.20 Reasoning |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.45 ↗ | $0.2 ↗ | Grok 4.20 Reasoning |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $11.1 | $3.75 | Grok 4.20 Reasoning |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | Grok 4.20 Reasoning |
| Released | — | 2026-03-09 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 0 | 5 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Grok 4.20 Reasoning vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GLM-4.5-X and Grok 4.20 Reasoning on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.