Compare / head-to-head
GLM-5.3-FlashvsGPT-4.1 nano
GLM-5.3-Flash leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. GPT-4.1 nano is 1.3x cheaper per token. GPT-4.1 nano has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
GLM-5.3-Flash leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-4.1 nano
1.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-4.1 nano
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 94.2446%
Z.ai · OpenAI
GLM-5.3-Flash
Z.ai · released 2026-09-16
textvision
GPT-4.1 nano
OpenAI · released 2025-04-14
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 17 only GLM-5.3-Flash · 4 only GPT-4.1 nano| Benchmark | GLM-5.3-Flash | GPT-4.1 nano | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 90.2% ↗epoch | 50.3% ↗ | +39.9 pt | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 93.9% ↗epoch | 28.9% ↗epoch | +65 pt | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Only GLM-5.3-Flash reports · 17 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1471.9 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Agents' Last Exam (ALE-CLI) | 26.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AutomationBench v1.0.6 | 48.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BabyVision | 53.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Chartography (with tools) | 78% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| CharXiv Reasoning (with tools) | 89.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | 63.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 17.1% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 55.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | 1773 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| HLE (with tools) | 55.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMVU | 80.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MVBench | 77.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| NL2Repo | 56.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OfficeQA Pro | 62.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | 84.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Toolathlon Verified | 78.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-4.1 nano reports · 4 | ||||
| MMLU | not reported | 80.1% ↗ | — | — |
| Aider Polyglot | not reported | 9.8% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | not reported | 29.4% ↗ | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 6% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GLM-5.3-Flash minus GPT-4.1 nano in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GLM-5.3-Flash | GPT-4.1 nano | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1.0M tokens | GPT-4.1 nano |
| Max output | 131K tokens | 33K tokens | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Input price / 1M | $0.15 ↗ | $0.1 ↗ | GPT-4.1 nano |
| Output price / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | $0.4 ↗ | GPT-4.1 nano |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.03 ↗ | $0.025 ↗ | GPT-4.1 nano |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $0.65 | $0.5 | GPT-4.1 nano |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-09-16 | 2025-04-14 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 19 | 7 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GLM-5.3-Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-4.1 nano vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GLM-5.3-Flash and GPT-4.1 nano on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.