ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GLM-5.3-FlashvsGPT-5 Pro

GLM-5.3-Flash and GPT-5 Pro split their 3 shared benchmarks evenly. GLM-5.3-Flash is 207.7x cheaper per token. GLM-5.3-Flash has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
1 – 1
even split
Cheaper per token
GLM-5.3-Flash
207.7x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GLM-5.3-Flash
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 94.6309%
Z.ai · OpenAI
GLM-5.3-Flash
Z.ai · released 2026-09-16
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
131K
Input /1M
$0.15
Output /1M
$0.5
Cached /1M
$0.03
Scores
19 · 6 core
GPT-5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-10-06
textvision
Context
400K
Max out
272K
Input /1M
$15
Output /1M
$120
Cached /1M
Scores
3 · 3 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGLM-5.3-FlashGPT-5 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 3
GPQA Diamond90.2% epoch88.4% +1.8 ptGLM-5.3-Flash
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)17.1% epoch19.5% epoch-2.4 ptGPT-5 Pro
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)55.8% epoch55.8% epoch0Tie
Only GLM-5.3-Flash reports · 16
LMArena Elo1471.9 not reported
Agents' Last Exam (ALE-CLI)26.3% not reported
AutomationBench v1.0.648.8% not reported
BabyVision53.4% not reported
Chartography (with tools)78% not reported
CharXiv Reasoning (with tools)89.4% not reported
DeepSWE v1.163.4% not reported
GDPval-AA v21773 not reported
HLE (with tools)55.3% not reported
MMVU80.5% not reported
MVBench77.8% not reported
NL2Repo56.3% not reported
OfficeQA Pro62.4% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)93.9% epochnot reported
Terminal-Bench 2.184.3% not reported
Toolathlon Verified78.4% not reported
Only GPT-5 Pro reports · 0
GPT-5 Pro reports nothing GLM-5.3-Flash does not.
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GLM-5.3-Flash minus GPT-5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGLM-5.3-FlashGPT-5 ProEdge
Context window1M tokens400K tokensGLM-5.3-Flash
Max output131K tokens272K tokensGPT-5 Pro
Input price / 1M$0.15 $15 GLM-5.3-Flash
Output price / 1M$0.5 $120 GLM-5.3-Flash
Cached input / 1M$0.03
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$0.65$135GLM-5.3-Flash
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-09-162025-10-06
Cited benchmark scores193
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

GLM-5.3-Flash vs …

More matchups

GPT-5 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GLM-5.3-Flash and GPT-5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.