Compare / head-to-head
GLM-5.3-FlashvsGrok 4.20 Reasoning
GLM-5.3-Flash leads 3 of 4 shared benchmarks. GLM-5.3-Flash is 5.8x cheaper per token. Both offer a 1M-token context window.
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
3 – 0
GLM-5.3-Flash leads · 1 tied
Cheaper per token
GLM-5.3-Flash
5.8x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
Z.ai · xAI
GLM-5.3-Flash
Z.ai · released 2026-09-16
textvision
Grok 4.20 Reasoning
xAI · released 2026-03-09
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 15 only GLM-5.3-Flash · 1 only Grok 4.20 Reasoning| Benchmark | GLM-5.3-Flash | Grok 4.20 Reasoning | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 90.2% ↗epoch | 89.3% ↗epoch | +0.9 pt | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 17.1% ↗epoch | 17.1% ↗epoch | 0 | Tie |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 55.8% ↗epoch | 44.9% ↗epoch | +10.9 pt | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 93.9% ↗epoch | 92.2% ↗epoch | +1.7 pt | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Only GLM-5.3-Flash reports · 15 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1471.9 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Agents' Last Exam (ALE-CLI) | 26.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AutomationBench v1.0.6 | 48.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BabyVision | 53.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Chartography (with tools) | 78% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| CharXiv Reasoning (with tools) | 89.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | 63.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | 1773 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| HLE (with tools) | 55.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMVU | 80.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MVBench | 77.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| NL2Repo | 56.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OfficeQA Pro | 62.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | 84.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Toolathlon Verified | 78.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Grok 4.20 Reasoning reports · 1 | ||||
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 30.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GLM-5.3-Flash minus Grok 4.20 Reasoning in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GLM-5.3-Flash | Grok 4.20 Reasoning | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1M tokens | Tie |
| Max output | 131K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $0.15 ↗ | $1.25 ↗ | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Output price / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | $2.5 ↗ | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.03 ↗ | $0.2 ↗ | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $0.65 | $3.75 | GLM-5.3-Flash |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-09-16 | 2026-03-09 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 19 | 5 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GLM-5.3-Flash vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Grok 4.20 Reasoning vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GLM-5.3-Flash and Grok 4.20 Reasoning on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.