Compare / head-to-head

GLM-5.3-FlashvsGrok 4.7

Grok 4.7 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. GLM-5.3-Flash is 12.3x cheaper per token. GLM-5.3-Flash has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
Grok 4.7 leads
Cheaper per token
GLM-5.3-Flash
12.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GLM-5.3-Flash
1M tokens
Providers
2 providers
Z.ai · xAI
GLM-5.3-Flash
Z.ai · released 2026-09-16
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
131K
Input /1M
$0.15
Output /1M
$0.5
Cached /1M
$0.03
Scores
19 · 6 core
Grok 4.7
xAI · released 2026-09-21
textvision
Context
500K
Max out
Input /1M
$2
Output /1M
$6
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
7 · 0 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGLM-5.3-FlashGrok 4.7ΔEdge
Reported by both · 1
DeepSWE v1.163.4% 71% -7.6 ptGrok 4.7
Only GLM-5.3-Flash reports · 18
GPQA Diamond90.2% epochnot reported
LMArena Elo1471.9 not reported
Agents' Last Exam (ALE-CLI)26.3% not reported
AutomationBench v1.0.648.8% not reported
BabyVision53.4% not reported
Chartography (with tools)78% not reported
CharXiv Reasoning (with tools)89.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)17.1% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)55.8% epochnot reported
GDPval-AA v21773 not reported
HLE (with tools)55.3% not reported
MMVU80.5% not reported
MVBench77.8% not reported
NL2Repo56.3% not reported
OfficeQA Pro62.4% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)93.9% epochnot reported
Terminal-Bench 2.184.3% not reported
Toolathlon Verified78.4% not reported
Only Grok 4.7 reports · 6
AA Briefcase v1.1not reported1657
CursorBench 4.0not reported46.3%
EEBenchnot reported64%
Harvey Legal Agent Benchmarknot reported19.6%
HealthBench Professionalnot reported56.7%
Terminal-Bench 4.0not reported38%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GLM-5.3-Flash minus Grok 4.7 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGLM-5.3-FlashGrok 4.7Edge
Context window1M tokens500K tokensGLM-5.3-Flash
Max output131K tokens
Input price / 1M$0.15 $2 GLM-5.3-Flash
Output price / 1M$0.5 $6 GLM-5.3-Flash
Cached input / 1M$0.03 $0.5 GLM-5.3-Flash
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$0.65$8GLM-5.3-Flash
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-09-162026-09-21
Cited benchmark scores197
Reliability

Provider status

All providers →
More matchups

GLM-5.3-Flash vs …

More matchups

Grok 4.7 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GLM-5.3-Flash and Grok 4.7 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.