Compare / head-to-head
GLM-5vsMAI-Thinking-1
GLM-5 leads 4 of 5 shared benchmarks. MAI-Thinking-1 has the larger context window (256K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
4 – 1
GLM-5 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
MAI-Thinking-1
256K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
Z.ai · Microsoft
MAI-Thinking-1
Microsoft · released 2026-08-12
text
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- 64K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 15 · 7 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
5 shared · 3 only GLM-5 · 10 only MAI-Thinking-1| Benchmark | GLM-5 | MAI-Thinking-1 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 5 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 77.8% ↗ | 73.5% ↗ | +4.3 pt | GLM-5 |
| GPQA Diamond | 87.8% ↗epoch | 84.2% ↗ | +3.6 pt | GLM-5 |
| AIME 2025 | 96.7% ↗matharena ⚠ | 97% ↗ | -0.3 pt | MAI-Thinking-1 |
| AIME 2026 | 96.7% ↗matharena ⚠ | 94.5% ↗ | +2.2 pt | GLM-5 |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 | 56.2% ↗ | 46% ↗ | +10.2 pt | GLM-5 |
| Only GLM-5 reports · 3 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1446.3 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 80% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 72.1% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only MAI-Thinking-1 reports · 10 | ||||
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 85% ↗ | — | — |
| AdvancedIF | not reported | 85% ↗ | — | — |
| BFCL v3 | not reported | 72% ↗ | — | — |
| GraphWalks (<=128K) | not reported | 90% ↗ | — | — |
| HMMT February 2026 | not reported | 84.9% ↗ | — | — |
| IFBench | not reported | 69% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench v6 | not reported | 87.7% ↗ | — | — |
| MultiChallenge | not reported | 53% ↗ | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 31% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Pro | not reported | 52.8% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GLM-5 minus MAI-Thinking-1 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GLM-5 | MAI-Thinking-1 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 200K tokens | 256K tokens | MAI-Thinking-1 |
| Max output | 131K tokens | 64K tokens | GLM-5 |
| Input price / 1M | $1 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $3.2 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.2 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $4.2 | — | — |
| Modalities | text | text | Tie |
| Released | — | 2026-08-12 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 15 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GLM-5 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
MAI-Thinking-1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GLM-5 and MAI-Thinking-1 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.