Compare / head-to-head
GPT-4.1 minivsLlama 3.3 70B Instruct
GPT-4.1 mini leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. GPT-4.1 mini has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
GPT-4.1 mini leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-4.1 mini
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95% · —
OpenAI · Meta
GPT-4.1 mini
OpenAI · released 2025-04-14
textvision
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct
Meta · released 2024-12-06
text
- Context
- 131K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 5 · 4 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 4 only GPT-4.1 mini · 2 only Llama 3.3 70B Instruct| Benchmark | GPT-4.1 mini | Llama 3.3 70B Instruct | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 65% ↗ | 50.5% ↗ | +14.5 pt | GPT-4.1 mini |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 44.7% ↗epoch | 5.1% ↗epoch | +39.6 pt | GPT-4.1 mini |
| Only GPT-4.1 mini reports · 4 | ||||
| MMLU | 87.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | 49.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 6.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 12.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Llama 3.3 70B Instruct reports · 2 | ||||
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 68.9% ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1274 ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-4.1 mini minus Llama 3.3 70B Instruct in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-4.1 mini | Llama 3.3 70B Instruct | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 131K tokens | GPT-4.1 mini |
| Max output | 33K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $0.4 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $1.6 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.1 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $2 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-4.1 mini |
| Released | 2025-04-14 | 2024-12-06 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 7 | 5 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-4.1 mini vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-4.1 mini and Llama 3.3 70B Instruct on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.