Compare / head-to-head
GPT-4.1 minivsNVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4
NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. GPT-4.1 mini has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-4.1 mini
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · 100%
OpenAI · NVIDIA
GPT-4.1 mini
OpenAI · released 2025-04-14
textvision
NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4
NVIDIA · released 2026-08-11
text
- Context
- 1M
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 7 · 5 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 5 only GPT-4.1 mini · 6 only NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4| Benchmark | GPT-4.1 mini | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 65% ↗ | 75.57% ↗ | -10.6 pt | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 |
| Only GPT-4.1 mini reports · 5 | ||||
| MMLU | 87.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | 49.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 6.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 44.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 12.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 reports · 6 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 52.8% ↗ | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 81.62% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | not reported | 10.47% ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1330.7 ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp | not reported | 36.81% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | not reported | 23.46% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-4.1 mini minus NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-4.1 mini | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 1M tokens | GPT-4.1 mini |
| Max output | 33K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $0.4 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $1.6 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.1 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $2 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-4.1 mini |
| Released | 2025-04-14 | 2026-08-11 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 7 | 7 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-4.1 mini vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-4.1 mini and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.