Compare / head-to-head
GPT-4o minivsNorth Mini Code
GPT-4o mini and North Mini Code do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. North Mini Code has the larger context window (256K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
North Mini Code
256K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95% · 100%
OpenAI · Cohere
GPT-4o mini
OpenAI · released 2024-07-18
textvision
North Mini Code
Cohere · released 2026-06-09
text
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- 64K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 6 · 2 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 6 only GPT-4o mini · 6 only North Mini Code| Benchmark | GPT-4o mini | North Mini Code | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only GPT-4o mini reports · 6 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 40.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMLU | 82% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | 8.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 0.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 6.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 8.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only North Mini Code reports · 6 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 67.6% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench v6 | not reported | 70.3% ↗ | — | — |
| SciCode | not reported | 38.2% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Pro | not reported | 40.2% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Hard | not reported | 31.1% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench v2 | not reported | 36% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-4o mini minus North Mini Code in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-4o mini | North Mini Code | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 128K tokens | 256K tokens | North Mini Code |
| Max output | 16K tokens | 64K tokens | North Mini Code |
| Input price / 1M | $0.15 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $0.6 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.075 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $0.75 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-4o mini |
| Released | 2024-07-18 | 2026-06-09 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 7 | 6 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-4o mini vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
North Mini Code vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-4o mini and North Mini Code on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.