Compare / head-to-head
GPT-4ovsGrok 4.20 Multi-Agent
GPT-4o and Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent is 3.3x cheaper per token. Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
3.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.5432% · —
OpenAI · xAI
GPT-4o
OpenAI · released 2024-05-13
textvision
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
xAI · released 2026-03-09
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 8 only GPT-4o · 0 only Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent| Benchmark | GPT-4o | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only GPT-4o reports · 8 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 46% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMLU | 85.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 11.7% ↗matharena | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | 13.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 0.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 6.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 26% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 31% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent reports · 0 | ||||
| Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent reports nothing GPT-4o does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-4o minus Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-4o | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 128K tokens | 1M tokens | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
| Max output | 16K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $1.25 ↗ | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | $2.5 ↗ | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
| Cached input / 1M | $1.25 ↗ | $0.2 ↗ | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | $3.75 | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2024-05-13 | 2026-03-09 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 9 | 0 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-4o vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-4o and Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.