Compare / head-to-head
GPT-4ovsKimi K2.7 Code
Kimi K2.7 Code leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Kimi K2.7 Code has the larger context window (256K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 4
Kimi K2.7 Code leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Kimi K2.7 Code
256K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · 100%
OpenAI · Moonshot AI
GPT-4o
OpenAI · released 2024-05-13
textvision
Kimi K2.7 Code
Moonshot AI · released 2026-06-12
textvision
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 11 · 5 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 4 only GPT-4o · 7 only Kimi K2.7 Code| Benchmark | GPT-4o | Kimi K2.7 Code | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 46% ↗ | 87.9% ↗epoch | -41.9 pt | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 0.4% ↗epoch | 54% ↗epoch | -53.6 pt | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 6.4% ↗epoch | 95.6% ↗epoch | -89.2 pt | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| SimpleQA Verified | 26% ↗epoch | 36.5% ↗epoch | -10.5 pt | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| Only GPT-4o reports · 4 | ||||
| MMLU | 85.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 11.7% ↗matharena | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | 13.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 31% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Kimi K2.7 Code reports · 7 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 12.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
| Kimi Claw 24/7 Bench | not reported | 46.9% ↗ | — | — |
| Kimi Code Bench v2 | not reported | 62% ↗ | — | — |
| MCP-Atlas | not reported | 76% ↗ | — | — |
| MCPMark-Verified | not reported | 81.1% ↗ | — | — |
| MLS-Bench-Lite | not reported | 35.1% ↗ | — | — |
| ProgramBench | not reported | 53.6% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-4o minus Kimi K2.7 Code in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-4o | Kimi K2.7 Code | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 128K tokens | 256K tokens | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| Max output | 16K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $1.25 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2024-05-13 | 2026-06-12 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 9 | 11 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-4o vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Kimi K2.7 Code vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-4o and Kimi K2.7 Code on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.